AP Photo // Tour de France winner Alberto Contador of Spain, wearing the overall leader's yellow jersey, left, and third-placed, seven-time Tour de France winner Lance Armstrong, react on the podium after the 21st stage of the Tour de France cycling race over 164 kilometers with start in Montereau-Fault-Yonne and finish in Paris, France, Sunday July 26, 2009.

There's more than World Cup fever for sports fans as Astro brings Le Tour de France, the world's most prestigious annual cycling event on Eurosport (CH 814), with LIVE coverage starting from Saturday, 3 June 2010 to Sunday, 25 July 2010.

Arguably the most physiologically demanding of athletic events, the 97th edition of de Tour is set to feature 20 stages, with 22 top-rated and international teams pushing their endurance to the maximum in covering the 3,642 km route which begins with a prologue in Rotterdam, the Netherlands and ending with the crowning of the yellow jersey winner in Paris.

The excitement of the tour has started even before the flag offs as Lance Armstrong, the 38 years old seven-time Tour de France winner tweeted, "This will be [my] final Tour de France. It's been a great ride. Looking forward to 3 great weeks." Armstrong which became the poster boy for indomitable fighting spirit after beating testicular cancer, retired after winning the tour in 2005, then made a return in 2009 to raise cancer awareness.

Armstrong will be leading Team RadioShack and is looking to win an incredible eighth title when the race reaches its pinnacle in Paris on July 25. Despite his record and strong team of riders, Armstrong is expected to face strong opposition from Astana's reigning champion and Australia's world champion.

This year's tour includes nine flat stages, six mountains stages and three summit finishes. The following jerseys are up for grabs including: Yellow Jersey for the General Time Classification, Green Jersey for the General Points Classification, White and Red Polka-Dotted Jersey for the Best Climber Classification, White Jersey for the Best Young Rider, for riders no more than 25 years old in the year of the race.